An Idea A Day

Mariam Naeem
5 min readJun 27, 2021
Photo by Mark Fletcher-Brown on Unsplash

Writing daily tends to pose the issue of daily inspiration. Are you inspired on a daily basis? Or do you tend to wait for a day where you write clusters of ideas to try and churn out one by one, day by day?

I find myself the type to be far too busy to have daily ideas. When I do get them however, I make a note of them and try to think up additional ideas in order to store away for future use. It’s like trying to hold water in cupped hands if you’re unable to jot down an idea. Once it’s gone it gone. Here’s a list of ways I make notes or remember ideas.

1: Ye Olde Notepad And Pen

This is always the most trusted method isn’t it? Carrying around a handy little notepad and pen, ready to take down fresh ideas where possible. The downside, a heavy bag all the time because I never have just ONE notepad in there, there’s usually two or three. Same goes for pens. Spares in case one stops working. The upside, you get to buy pretty notepads and pens ALL the time!

Photo by Jess Bailey on Unsplash

2: The Notes App In My Phone

Now I have an Iphone 7. I’ve yet to upgrade because she is slowly failing me. I only replace things when they finally give up on me. My…

--

--